Health

 The Health Education Program provides students with a comprehensive study of various aspects of personal health and wellness. Units include decision-making process, emotional health, nutrition, fitness, sexual health, substance use and abuse, violence prevention, First Aid and CPR. Students are required to take one full year (two semesters) of Health courses, typically taken during 9th and 10th grades.

The Physical Education Program fosters an environment where all students are physically educated and participate in lifelong physical activity. Students have a variety of options to choose from to develop and enhance their personal fitness and wellness. All students are required to take one full year of Physical Education over the course of two semesters. During their sophomore year all students will participate in the state mandated Connecticut Physical Fitness Test within their Physical Education class.

The Physical Education Department offers the opportunity for students to make up PE classes every Monday in the Cardio Room from 2:15 until 2:45.

 


 Health & Physical Education Teacher Websites




Faculty

Department Head:
Rit Lacomis
203-977-4267
RLacomis@StamfordCT.gov

 


Teachers:
Jenna Albano
JAlbano@StamfordCT.gov

Stephen Buckett
SBuckett@StamfordCT.gov

Sheena Carpenter
SCarpenter@StamfordCT.gov

Melissa Giordano
MGiordano@stamfordct.gov

Daniel Lauture
DLauture@StamfordCT.gov

Lynette Martinez
LMartinez@StamfordCT.gov

Mike Nazzaro
MNazzaro@StamfordCT.gov

Shari Paci
SPaci@StamfordCT.gov

Michael Summa
MSumma@StamfordCT.gov

 

Athletic Director:
Jim Moriarty
203-977-5753
JMoriarty@StamfordCT.gov

Boys Gym
203-977-4254

Girls Gym
203-977-2729