Careers:
Agricultural Engineer: http://www.careeroverview.com/agricultural-engineering-careers.html
Baker: http://careers.stateuniversity.com/pages/5/Baker.html
Baking and Pastry Chef: http://www.allculinaryschools.com/culinary-careers/guide/baking-pastry/pastry-chef-job
Banquet Manager: http://www.ehow.com/facts_5098686_job-description-banquet-manager.html
http://diplomaguide.com/articles/Banquet_Manager_Career_Info.html
Cafeteria Worker: http://www.ehow.com/about_6567698_job-description-cafeteria-worker.html
Caterer: http://www.ehow.com/how_16302_become-caterer.html
Cook: http://www.careeroverview.com/chef-careers.html
Dietitian and Nutritionist: http://www.ehow.com/how_7989_become-dietitian.html
http://careerplanning.about.com/cs/occupations/p/dietitian.htm
Executive Chef: http://www.cookingschools101.com/careers/positions/chef-executive.aspx
Family and Consumer Science Teacher: http://www.ehow.com/about_7221634_family-consumer-science-teachers.html
http://www.sde.ct.gov/sde/cwp/view.asp?a=2626&q=320776
Fitness Trainer: http://afpafitness.com/
Food Photographer: http://www.digital-photography-school.com/food-photography-an-introduction
Food Scientist: http://careers.stateuniversity.com/pages/60/Food-Scientist.html
Food Tester: http://www.ehow.com/how_2125271_be-food-tester.html
Food Writer: http://www.ehow.com/how_2130875_become-food-writer.html
Grocery Worker: http://careers.stateuniversity.com/pages/634/Supermarket-Worker.html
Hospitality Management: http://www.lincolncollegene.edu/programs/certificate-programs/hospitality-management-certification
http://yourhospitalitycareer.com/
Kitchen designer: http://education-portal.com/how_to_become_a_kitchen_designer.html http://www.schools-of-interior-design.com/Kitchen-Design-Schools.htm
Party Planner: http://careers.stateuniversity.com/pages/535/Party-Planner.html
http://www.fabjob.com/partyplanner.asp
Restaurant Manager: http://www.jobprofiles.org/retrestmgr.htm
Sous Chef: http://www.cookingschools101.com/careers/positions/sous-chef.aspx

 

MyPlate Powerpoint

 

Additional Sites:
Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook:
 http://www.bls.gov/search/ooh.htm
Culinary Arts Degrees: http://diplomaguide.com/article_directory/sh/page/Culinary%20Arts%20and%20Cosmetology/sh/Job_Titles_and_Careers_List.html
Culinary Arts and Food Science Career Guide:
http://www.khake.com/page30.html
http://www.culinaryprograms.com/careers.htm
Gale Virtual Reference:
http://auth.go.galegroup.com/auth/capmAuthentication.do?userGroupName=s1353&origURL=http%3A%2F%2Fgo.galegroup.com%2Fps%2Fstart.do%3Fp%3DGVRL%26u%3Ds1353%26authCount%3D2&productShortName=GVRL&productLongName=Gale+Virtual+Reference+Library&isStartUrlRequest=true
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/default/s1350?cause=http%3A%2F%2Ffind.galegroup.com%2Fmenu%2Fstart%3Fprod%3DPPAG%26userGroupName%3Ds1350%26finalAuth%3Dtrue&cont=&sev=temp&type=session&sserv=no
http://auth.go.galegroup.com/auth/capmAuthentication.do?userGroupName=s1353&origURL=http%3A%2F%2Fgo.galegroup.com%2Fps%2Fstart.do%3FprodId%3DPPCA%26userGroupName%3Ds1353%26u%3Ds1353%26authCount%3D2&productShortName=PPCA&productLongName=Culinary+Arts+Collection&isStartUrlRequest=true
 

Culinary Schools:
http://www.allculinaryschools.com/culinary-degree/all-degrees/baking-pastry-arts/connecticut/stamford?skipEdLevel=true
Clemens College: http://www.lincolncollegene.edu/programs/associates-degree-college/associate-college-degree
Culinary Institute of America: http://www.ciachef.edu/
Johnson and Wales: http://www.jwu.edu/
Lincoln Culinary Institute: http://www.lincolnedu.com/schools/lincoln-culinary-institute
Monroe College: http://www.monroecollege.edu/academics/schoolsandprograms/hospitalitymanagementandculinaryarts/culinaryarts/
aasdegreeinculinaryarts

Norwalk Community College: http://www.ncc.commnet.edu/academicprograms.asp
The Art Institutes: http://www.artinstitutes.edu/

National Restaurant Association:
http://www.restaurant.org/

 

Pizza Project:
www.pizza.it/default.asp?I=eng
www.cookingwithpatty.com/recipes/pizza
www.cooks.com/rec/search/0,1-0,italian_pizza_bread.FF.html
www.italianchef.com
www.inmamaskitchen.com/FOOD_IS_ART/pizzahistory.html
All about pizza:
http://www.aboutpizza.com/
http://www.pizzatherapy.com/
History and Legends of pizza:
http://whatscookingamerica.net/History/Pizza/PizzaHistory.htm

 

ProStart:
http://prostart.restaurant.org/