Socoial Studies

The Social Studies program is designed to prepare students to take an active role in the affairs of their local, state, and national community. It explores the traditions and ideals of our national heritage and their relationship to the history of the world. The focus is on the process of reaching rational decisions based on facts gathered through research, the rules and responsibilities of a just society, the importance of economic and geographic relationships, and the richness of our history and its diversity. With a thorough knowledge of the historic foundations, students develop the skills and competencies to become responsible citizens in our democratic society.

 

 Social Studies Teacher Websites






 

Faculty

Department Head:
Doug MacLehose
203-977-4258
DMacLehose@StamfordCT.gov

 

Teachers:

Michael Arcano
marcano@StamfordCT.gov

Larry Barnett
LBarnett@StamfordCT.gov

Kevin Barry
KBarry@StamfordCT.gov

Jon Boone
JBoone@StamfordCT.gov

Michael Brown
MBrown2@StamfordCT.gov

Jeffrey Cavagnaro
JCavagnaro@StamfordCT.gov

Tiffany Clark
TClark@StamfordCT.gov

Nicole Dastoli
NDastoli@StamfordCT.gov

Gina Figliuzzi

GFigliuzzi@StamfordCT.gov

Marceline Fraser
MFraser@StamfordCT.gov

Marianne Gutierrez
MGutierrez@StamfordCT.gov

Matt Harbilas
MHarbilas@StamfordCT.gov

Matt Moynihan
MMoynihan@StamfordCt.gov

James Moriarty
JMoriarty@StamfordCt.gov

Jonathan Puhl
JPuhl@StamfordCT.gov

Jeanne Valentine
JValentineSHS@StamfordCT.gov

Jeremy White
JWhite@StamfordCT.gov

 

Terlizzo Lounge:
203-977-5605